NFL Super Bowl XLVII

Cheers, chants and a few silent cries were the sounds I heard during 47th Super Bowl. As a server at a local sports restaurant, Brick House Tavern and Tap (BH), these sounds are not foreign to me.

This was my second time working a football season and I must say the 2012-2013 season was special for me. Not because of  who was playing but because of who I was serving. During my first season, the 2011-2012 season, I met a group of people who I refer to as ‘my regulars’.

A group of friends who all share a common passion, a passion for football. Every Saturday and Sunday throughout the season they arrived at BH around 11 a.m. and usually stay until 9:30 p.m. They would cheer, chant,  and at times, shed a silent cry for their favorite team. This season, the 2012-2013 NFL football season, the relationship with my regulars grew into a friendship. We share stories and opinions, cheers and chants.

One of my regulars, Alex, wrote a nice note regarding the times we have shared together at BH.

Brick House <—- Click on the PDF to read!

Leave a Reply

