Re-tweeted = :)

I get happy whenever I get re-tweeted! Thought I'd share!

I get happy whenever I get re-tweeted! Thought I’d share!

I keep my Twitter (@JennLJohnson00) account 100% professional and public relation based. Most of the people I follow and those who follow me, have not actually met me. Oh technology these days! The account is my effort of self-branding! So, when I engage with public relation industry twitter accounts and they engage back (retweet me….) I get butterflies inside!

Call it nerdy, that is fine by me! I love it!

Not to forget to mention that crisis management is SO important!  During PUR 4700 I learned about reaction stratgies. Most public relation professionals frown upon the denial strategy! In most cases, it is pretty evident that the claim, which is being denied, is true. It is a recipe for bad publicity!

Read the story that PR Newser shared!

I am pretty sure, history shows that the only denial reaction claim that has ever worked, because it was true denial, was the Pepsi and the surgeon case. Pepsi made it clear that it is impossible for this time happen!

Peace, love and PR!

Leave a Reply

