Hey, I took that photo!

Ok, something really cool just happened & I must share.

One evening on Jan 29th I was slicing strawberries in my kitchen for my breakfast the next morning. While slicing & chatting away with my BF, I looked down at the sliced mini mountain berries and saw one made a perfect outline of a heart. I instantly gasped and shared it with my BF. I wanted to preserve the heart to show my co-workers the next day. Colleen, my supervisor / mentor, agreed that it was super awesome & encouraged me to post it on social media.

So, I did. But not like a normal person. This social media loving individual decided to post the image & tag the company, Wish Farms, on all socials. They responded on FB and liked the image. I thought it was pretty cool.

(Image below of the FB post)

Image

Then, this evening, I was scrolling through my newsfeed when I see my image. I stop. I GASPED! The company that I tagged, Wish Farms, used my image for their social media Happy Valentine’s day post. I am so shocked & stunned. As a social media guru, this is pretty exciting! Oh, might I add, Wish Farms is a local business from my hometown – Plant City, Fla., the winter strawberry capital of the world.  (Remember the Strawberry Queen post?)

Check out the image below of the post Wish Farms used! Great traction & engagement, too!

Image

So exciting!

#HappyVDay!

-Jenn L.

Leave a Reply

